Church Governance

The Church is governed by the Church Meeting which meets every other month. It is a commitment on the part of Members to attend these meetings. These are also open to Adherents but they do not have voting powers

An Annual Church Meeting is held each March. At this meeting a number of Deacons are elected to support the Minister. Deacons serve for a period of three years. Life Deacons can be appointed for exceptional and long service to the church.

Currently the Diaconate consists of the following members:-

Life Deacons

Martin Bakes

Rev. Bill Betham

Freda Burnell

David Howells

Wendy Pike


Betty Bentham

Margaret Goodson

Christine Hall (Secretary)

Jane Hawksworth

Kenneth Meek